Time for an introduction…

What do you do when you’ve run out of videos in your ‘watch later’ playlist and it’s still too cold to venture outside? I thought that maybe it’d be good to tell you a little about myself by answering some fun questions…I’m very original like that.

Who inspires you?
This one is always hard and I feel like different people inspire me in different parts of my life but I think currently Alan Cumming inspires me the most. I love him as an actor and as a person for being so funny, down-to-earth, and for some of the shit he has gone through. I’ve just always found him inspiring and was lucky enough to see him perform in Melbourne earlier this year (damn that man has a voice!).

What was the last book you read that you didn’t want to end?
I have been reading a lot of books lately but the book that I immediately thought of when I read this was ‘The Girl on the Train’ by Paula Hawkins. I didn’t think I would like it but I actually loved the way the story was set up and there are definitely a few ‘HOLY CRAP’ moments that kept me wanting more. Highly recommend reading it if you haven’t already.

Shark diving, bungee jumping, or skydiving?
All of the above please…but if I had to choose I’d pick skydiving.

Which would be harder for you to give up: coffee or alcohol?
I actually don’t drink coffee or alcohol…oops!

What accomplishments are you most proud of?
Whenever I’ve gotten into a show I always feel really proud because all the work I’ve done in drama classes has paid off but I’m also really proud that I managed to move out with my boyfriend because I’m so much happier where I live now.

What drives you to do what you do? What motivates you?
So many of my friends have asked me this because I’m always able to motivate myself really easily. I don’t really know what motivates me because I feel like it’s the combination of a lot of things. Definitely having a passion for acting keep me motivated there and also knowing that I want to be happy in my career and life so I usually try to look at the big picture rather than focusing on tiny problems I may have.

Do you know your heritage?
Yes! My dad is super into genealogy and has actually written and published a book about my heritage among other stuff. He’s even gotten me to do a DNA test to trace back my lineage so yeah! Got me some Sri Lankan, German, Dutch, Arminian and more.

Who is the first person you go to for advice?
Definitely my dad. I have always been super close to him even after my parent split. He’s been my rock. He pushes me to achieve my best and gives me advice (that I don’t always listen to) and basically he is the reason I am who I am today.

That should do it!

The only other stuff I feel like you should know is that I’m 19, I live in Melbourne, I have a younger sister (Chloe), I’m Bisexual and I’m working towards being an actress.

Hope you enjoyed this little post and as always if you have any more question for me go ahead and ask! Also, I’d love if you answered these questions yourself whether that’s in the comments or on your own blog so I can read them too.

Cheers,
A4Paige

Leave a Reply

